CLIENT: Earache Records
PROJECT: "Earache Presents: The New Wave Of Rock N Roll" LP artwork & Design

When you get the call to work with one of the best independent rock/metal labels in the UK if not the world, you know it will lead to some very cool artwork and some great music to inspire it. This was definitely one of those cases when Earache Records got in touch to work on the latest compilation featuring some of the best new Rock N Roll Artists out there today.

The cover art and layout are all hand drawn type, filigree and extras including a classic Gibson Les Paul guitar. These elements were then imported into photoshop to be coloured and set together. 

See below for the full layout and the rough sketches that were submitted for approval.
Track Listing:

Side A:

1. Hannah Wicklund & The Steppin Stones "Bomb Through The Breeze"
2. Tomorrow Is Lost "We Are The Lost"
3. Loz Campbell "Back Biting The Bullet"
4. Elles Bailey "Medicine Man"
5. Verity White "Inside Your Love
6. Matt Mitchell & The Coldhearts "Black Diamonds"
7. Jack J Hutchinson "Justified"
8. The Dust Coda "Rock N Roll"

Side B:

9. Piston "One More Day"
10. Dead Man's Whiskey "Last Train"
11. Revival Black "Wide Awake"
12. Gorilla Riot "Bad Son"
13. Samarkind "Black Rain"
14. Skam "Take It Or Leave It"
15. Maker "Dead Ends & Avenues"

Congratulations to the bands involved in making it to Number Ten in the National charts!

You may also like

Back to Top